Our People

NZIS Council

Elected by members, the Council provides governance and advises on the management of the Institute's affairs.


President

Mark Allan

Vice President


Councillors

Greg Byrom - Spatial Information Stream

Phillip Cogswell - Land Development and Urban Design Stream

Michael Cutfield - Engineering Stream

Christina Hulbe - Tertiary

Melissa O'Brien - Young Professionals

Guy Panckhurst - CSNZ

Matt Ryder - Cadastral Stream

Bruce Wallen - Hydrographic Stream

Rachelle Winefield - Positioning and Measurement Stream

Vacant - Women in Surveying/Spatial

Rebecca Strang - Board Representative to Council

Daniel Williams - Board Representative to Council


NZIS Board

The Board is appointed by the NZIS Council and are responsible to Council and the membership for the organisational health and prosperity of NZIS.

Andrew Stirling (Chair) andrewstirling@surveyors.org.nz

Mark Allan (as President) markallan@surveyors.org.nz

Bruce Anderson (Independent) bruceanderson@surveyors.org.nz

Lynda James (Independent) lyndajames@surveyors.org.nz

Simon Jellie simonjellie@surveyors.org.nz

Rebecca Strang

Daniel Williams danielwilliams@surveyors.org.nz


Audit & Risk Committee

Lynda James (Chair)
Andrew Stirling
Jeff Needham
Mark Goodin

Chief Executive

Hadyn Smith - View Profile


NZIS Branch Officers