Consulting Surveyors of New Zealand

CSNZ is a division of NZIS catering to the needs of business owners and managers of survey practices in New Zealand. Directors of a company or shareholders with full voting rights are automatically eligible to join. Branch Managers are also eligible with the approval of members in the area in which the applicant practices. You must also be a fully paid up voting member of NZIS.


CSNZ focuses on the business needs and issues of its members and is particularly relevant to new directors joining an existing practice or someone starting up their own business.

Documents
The division has many experienced members who lend support and give advice on business matters. Many helpful documents are available such as model Terms of Engagement, Manual of Practice, Employment Toolkit, Engineering Certificates.

Annual Workshop
The division runs a very successful annual workshop over a three day weekend. This is an excellent opportunity to socialise with fellow surveyors, discuss business issues with others in similar size practices in different parts of the country and offers good learning opportunities for participants.

Joining CSNZ
To join CSNZ, complete an Application Form (also see below). For more information about the division, contact the Secretary, Liz Blake or any member of the Management Committee.

Download Form:

CSNZ Application Form

MEMBERS AREA

Contact CSNZ:

Liz Blake, CSNZ Secretary
P O Box 34560
Birkenhead
Auckland 0746



email: csnz@surveyors.org.nz
Ph +64 (9) 480 7476


CSNZ Management Committee


Role Phone and Email
Guy Panckhurst
Chairman (06) 835 5721 guy@surveyingthebay.co.nz
Paul Newton
Vice Chairman
(03) 544 3246 paul@newtonsurvey.co.nz
Geoff Bates
Immediate Past Chairman
(03) 477 4783 geoff@terramark.co.nz
Neale Faulkner Northern Region Rep
(09) 369 9211 neale@yeomansurvey.co.nz
Mike Stott
Central Region Rep
(07) 578 8798 mike@lysaght.net.nz
Carl Fox
Southern Region Rep
0800 369 787 carl@foxsurvey.co.nz