NZIS Membership Honours for 2017

  • 17 November 2017

NZIS Membership Honours for 2017

Warren Haynes, Mark Allan, Ross Thurlow and Stephen Critchlow.

Three new Fellowships were announced at the AGM last week along with the NZIS Awards.

This year the three members honoured as Fellows were Stephen Critchlow of Wellington, Ross Thurlow of Auckland and Warren Haynes of Christchurch.

The young professionals who received awards were: Taryn Martin of New Pymouth, who is the recipient of this year's Bogle Young Surveyor of the Year; Graeme Peter Crouchley of Christchurch, winner of the Maurice Crompton-Smith prize for best set of projects for the Professional Entrance Exam; Eymard John Colin Carter , winner of the Percy Dyett award as best overall Land Development candidate in the Professional Entrance Exams and Heath Kent Dawson of Christchurch, winner of the State Sector Award for being the highest placed candidate in the Cadastral Law exam. Lloyd McGarvey received the McRae award for his contribution to the good and benefit of NZIS and members.

Congratulations go to all this year’s award winners.

Lloyd McGarvey and NZIS President, Mark Allan

Taryn Martin and Eymard carter with Mark Allan.